Crafting for Money: Craft Entrepreneurship for Teens

From January to June, the Hudson Area Library will host craft entrepreneurship programs for teens aged 12-18. Throughout, participants will learn how to start their own business while developing craft and design skills as we work towards hosting a Youth Craft Fair on Saturday, June 25, 12 – 3pm. Below, you will find individual program information as it becomes available.

Date/Time:
Wednesday, April 6, 4 – 6pm: Make Clay Keychains
Wednesday, April 13, 4 – 6pm: Make Promotional Items for Your Business
Wednesday, April 20, 1 – 6pm: Extended Drop-In for a Variety of Projects
Wednesday, May 11, 4 – 6pm: Make Paper Arts with Pamela Badila
Wednesday, May 18, 4 – 5pm: Freeform Craft Day
Wednesday, May 25, 4 – 6pm: Meet Professionals Who Work at Etsy!
Wednesday, June 1, 5 – 6:30pm: Make a Rainbow Dancing Ring
Wednesday, June 15, 4 – 6pm: Freeform Craft Day, Craft Fair Prep
Wednesday, June 22, 4 – 6pm: Freeform Craft Day, Craft Fair Prep
Wednesday, June 25, 12 – 3pm: YOUTH CRAFT FAIR!

Location: Hudson Area Library Community Room

We are currently accepting new members. To register, email youth@hudsonarealibrary.org or call 518-828-1792 x101

This project is supported by a grant from the Fund for Columbia County of the Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation.